Skip to main content

 

July 2022 Production

MR BENNET’S BRIDE

Written by Emma Wood
Directed by Vicky Castorina 

Mr Bennet’s Bride is set in the 1780s, 25 years before the novel Pride and Prejudice opens. The play concerns the ill-suited couple Mr. and Mrs. Bennet, portrayed with such humour in that famous novel, and examines how they met and decided to marry.

CAST

Robert Bennett – James Belfrage
James Bennett – TBA*
Mary Ellingworth – Chris Richardson
Benedict Collins – Paul Johnson
George Gardiner – Lee Sarich
Sarah Gardiner – Bernadette Miflin
Emily Gardiner – Zale Binge
Mrs Graves – Wendy Knight

TICKETS – BOOKING OFFICE OPENING TBA

$35 adult
$28 concession

*If you would like to AUDITION for the role of James Bennett please contact Director, 
Vicki Castorina at vicki.castorina@hotmail.com

PERFORMANCE DATES 

Friday 8 July, 8pm (Opening Night)
Saturday 9 July, 3pm & 8pm
Sunday 10 July, 11am & 3pm
Thursday 14 July, 8pm
Friday 15 July, 8pm
Saturday 16 July, 3pm & 8pm

October 2022 Production

MOON OVER BUFFALO

Written by Ken Ludwig
Directed by Ashleigh Haynes

It is the summer of 1953, and the hilarious Moon Over Buffalo centres around fading Broadway stars George and Charlotte Hay, who are performing Private Lives and Cyrano de Bergerac in repertory with their run-down touring company in Buffalo, New York. Will it be fame or failure?

CAST

George Hay – Paul Johnson
Charlotte Hay – Sue Whittaker
Ethel – Wendy Knight
Rosalind – Tonia Davis
Howard – TBA*
Eileen – TBA*
Paul – David Allsopp
Richard – Hans Wrang

*If you would like to AUDITION for the role of Eileen or Howard please contact Director, Ashleigh Haynes at ashleighsphh@gmail.com

PERFORMANCE DATES 

Friday 30 Sept, 8pm (Opening Night)
Saturday 1 Oct, 3pm & 8pm
Sunday 2 Oct, 11am & 3pm
Thursday 6 Oct, 8pm
Friday 7 Oct, 8pm
Saturday 8 Oct 3pm & 8pm

TICKETS – BOOKING OFFICE OPENING TBA

$35 adult
$28 concession